MYRKUR shares ''Skøgen Skulle Dø" with NPR

MYRKUR Shares "Skøgen Skulle Dø" on NPR
Debut Full-Length 'M' Out August 21st on Relapse Records
myrkur-video-screen Myrkur has shared "Skøgen Skulle Dø" with NPR: "black metal that is at once savage and sylvan, capable of harrowing violence one moment and beauty the next".

It's her third single from M - the Danish black metal phenom's highly anticipated first full-length album due out in just one month on Relapse Records.

Listen to "Skøgen Skulle Dø" on Soundcloud Here

M was recorded in various locations of Oslo, Norway (including a tomb in Emanuel Vigeland's Museum) with co-producer Garm - the mastermind behind black metal legendsUlverOn M, Myrkur achieves the grandiose heights that everyone hoped she would climb to.

is a highly developed metal masterpiece that blends second-wave black metal, Nordic folk music, classical instrumentation and haunting choirs. Rounded out on record by members of Mayhem and Nidingr plus a guest appearance from Christopher Amott ofArch Enemy, Myrkur has quickly established herself as one of the best and most intriguing acts in metal today.

In case you missed it: Myrkur shared a stunning and visceral video, Onde Børn" that was shot in the wild nature of Thy, Denmark. The piece visualizes a travel, a ritual and a birth that reveals to us the story of the genesis of Myrkur.

Directors: Cille Hannibal and Olivia Frølich | Photographer: Lis Dyre

MYRKUR Live Dates:
Myrkur Tour Dates

Relapse Records
August 21, 2015 Pre-order: Physical | Digital | iTunes
1 - Skøgen Skulle Dø
4 - Vølvens Spådom
5 - Jeg er Guden, I er Tjenerne
6 - Nordlys
7 - Mordet
8 - Byssan Lull
9 - Dybt i Skoven
10 -Skadi
11 - Norn